Language: English Version French Version German Version Spanish Version
Come and Discover
Decoration
Decoration
[ Salthill Promenade ]
Useful Links

Useful Links:
To arrange transportation:
Aer Lingus:  www:aerlingus.com
RyanAir:    www.ryanair.com

Train Service: Iarnrod Eireann: www.irishrail.ie
Bus Service: Bus Eireann: www.buseireann.ie
Bus service: City Link:  www.citylink.ie
Car Rental:
Avis Rent-A-Car: www.avis.com
Budget Rent-A-Car: www.budgetcarrental.ie

Airports:
Galway Airport: www.galwayairport.com
Shannon Airport: www.shannonairport.com
Dublin Airport: www.dublinairport.com
Cork Airport: www.cork-airport.com
Knock Airport: www.knockairport.com

Things to do in & Around Galway:
Galway Information: www.galway.net  also www.galwaytourism.ie
Visit Salthill: www.visitsalthill.com
Town Hall Theatre www.townhalltheatregalway.com
National Aquarium www.nationalaquarium.ie
Roisin Dubh Music house: www.roisindubh.net

Books and Art Gallery:  www.kennys,ie

Geneology: Family research:  www.irishgenealogy.ie

Useful Web site:  visitgalway.ie

Sports & Activities:

Leisureland www.leisureland.ie
Perksleisureland fun park:   www.perksleisureland.com
Tennis: www.gltc.ie
Cycling.  www.cyclewest.com

Golf clubs:

www.galwaygolfclub.com
www.Bearnagolfclub.com

www.Oughterardgolfclub.com
www.athenrygolfclub.net

National Sports:

www.GAA.ie
www.irishrugby.ie
www.fai.ie
www.greyhoundracing.ie

Useful Interest: www.singlemindedwomen.com
Photographer: www.thelanestudios.com

Restaurants:

Da Roberta's Restaurant www.darobertasalthill.com
Lohans Bar & Pub foodwww.lohans.ie
Galleon Grill & Restaurantwww.thegalleonrestaurant.ie
Martines Restaurant & Wine Bar: www.winebar.ie
Royal Villa Chinese Restaurant:  www.royalvilla.ie
McDonaghs seafood bar: www.mcdonaghs.net
Milano Restaurant: www.milano.ie

Tours to Connemara/Burren/Cliffs of Moher:
O'Neachtains: www.galway.net/pages/oneachtain-tours/index.shtml
Lally Tours: www.lallytours.com
Boat Cruises: www.corribcruises.com

Connemara &  Cong Tours:  www.galwaytourcompany.com
Kylemore Abbey & Gardens: www.kylemoreabbey.com
Westport House, Westport, Co. Mayo:  www.westporthouse.ie
Hidden Connemara: www.hiddenconnemara.com

Connemara walking:  www.hillwalktours.com

Fishing Galway Bay:  www.galwaybaytours.com

Trips to Aran Islands:

Flights: Aer Arann: www.aerarann.ie
Ferry: Island Ferries: www.aranislandferries.com
InisMór Ferries: www.queenofaran2.com

Shopping in Galway

www.standun.com

National Information on Ireland:

Board Failte/Irish Tourist Board: www.bordfailte.ie
Chamber of Commerce: www.galwaychamberofcommerce.ie
RTE (National News Network) : www.rte.ie
Irish Times newspaper: www.irishtimes.com

Maps:

AA Route Planner www.aaroadwatch.ie
Via Michelin www.viamichelin.com
Google maps: www.googlemaps.com
Multimap www.multimap.com
Road traffic reporting:  www.frixo.com

Overseas Language schools:

www.galwaylanguage.com
www.atlanticlanguage.com

Salthill:  www.gci.ie

Weather stations Ireland: www.weather.ie

Diaspora:   www.findmypast.ie/bmds

[ Click on a photo to enlarge it ]
Balcony Local Beach Galway Hooker Boats
Back to top